Jubtep User Guide

How to disable a device?

Our product can be disabled to stop it from sharing its location. Once disabled, it will no longer report to Google’s Find Hub network or Apple’s Find My network, and the owner will no longer receive updates on its current location.

It will also stop triggering unknown tracker alerts. If you receive a notification on your Android or iOS device indicating that an item has been detected nearby and you are unfamiliar with this device, you can make it ring through the system notification. After locating the device, follow the steps below to disable it.

Applicable products

The following operation steps apply to these products:

Jubtep Card
Jubtep Tag

How to disable the device’s Finder function

  • Locate the button on the item.
  • Quickly press the button twice, then hold the button for three seconds. Two confirmation beeps will sound.

How to re-enable the Finder function

  • Locate the button on the item.
  • Press the button. You will hear a melody.

How to set the device in factory reset

  • Locate the button on the item.
  • Press the button four times in a row, keep pressing long for the fifth time until you hear a long beep.

How to put the device into identify mode

  • Locate the button on the item.
  • Quickly press the button twice. A confirmation beep will sound.
Scroll to Top